?

Log in

resources4u

A workshop and a club to join

« previous entry | next entry »
Jan. 2nd, 2006 | 07:43 pm
posted by: drytears22 in resources4u

This will be the first opportunity that I have available to you.  If you decide to attend please name Josie Badger, as the person who told you about it, since this is the wonderful disability activist that made me aware of this opportunity.  This opportunity will also be an opportunity to learn about NYLN the National Youth Leadership Network.  The NYLN is the National voce for young leaders with disabilities. You can learn more about this organization at http://nyln.org/

Working into Our Future:

Job Hunting and Career Building

 

Tuesday, January 10, 2006
7:30pm Eastern, 6:30pm Central, 5:30pm Mountain, 4:30pm Pacific, 1:30pm Hawaii

 

 

Come and join this teleconference/webcast to learn more about the following topics:

 

·                    Resources (websites, organizations, etc.) that are available to help with job/internship hunting

·                    Writing of the resume and cover letter

·                    Helpful interview advice

·                    and much, much more

 

To sign up, please go to www.nyln.org or contact Lisa McMahon at mcmahonl@pdx.edu or 1-866-480-6565. You can participate through a toll-free telephone number or on-line.

This teleconference/webcast is conducted by the National Youth Information Center of the:

National Youth Leadership Network

Thanks to Independent Living Research Utilization (ILRU) for supporting this event!

NYLN is supported by:

US Department of Education, US Department of Labor, Social Security Administration, US Department of Health and Human Services Administration of Developmental Disabilities, Maternal and Child Health Bureau, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, and the National Council on Disability

 

Link | Leave a comment | Share

Comments {0}